Quarter Century Old

Birthday’s…

They are strange to me. We get older every year and we celebrate that. Which is great. I mean, it’s more like you celebrate your birth. But in some morbid way it’s almost like we celebrate making it for another year. Which again, there is nothing wrong with. It just seems sad. Although, I am grateful to make it another year. 

This year has been an amazing year. I married my best friend and love of my life. 

The year of 25 brings me a beautiful intimate wedding in Mexico with all of our closest family and friends. Less than 4 months until I get to get all bride beautiful!

Aging is a funny thing. No one wants to get older but years bring great things. 25 brings my marriage. 26 will hopefully bring children. After that I get to watch my children grow and what could be more amazing than that? I don’t like saying I am closer to 30 than I am 20 but it just means I am at a place in life where I am happy and growing. you can’t beat that!

I miss being 18 sometimes, especially in summer. But at 18 I wasn’t madly in love. I wasn’t starting a family. I wasn’t who I am today. So at 25 I am grateful to be aging (gracefully). 

The down side…I have to workout 4 times a week to remain my weight!!! And I still don’t have that 18 year old body of mine! Ah well, that’s probably the only downside to being an old woman! 

Happy Birthday to me.

Leave a comment